User Upgrade Options

Require user upgrade on registration - This requires users to choose an upgrade option in order to finish registering when this option is enabled.

Note: Make sure that at least one user upgrade is available.

Allow guests to view user upgrades - This option allows guests to access the account upgrades page. Clicking on purchase links will take the user to the registration page.

Suggest user upgrades on no permission error - Instead of receiving a no permission error, an upgrade page will be displayed. If there is not an upgrade page, a link to the default user upgrades page will be displayed.

Link to account upgrades where content is restricted by permissions - When enabled, this will display a link to the account upgrades page below the restricted content if content is restricted due to the user not having the 'View post content' permission or the 'Post snippet length' set (i.e. not unlimited).

Affiliate Links and Keywords Options

Keyword replace limit per page - This sets the per page maximum number of total keyword replacements to make for all active keyword replacements. Set it to 0 for unlimited keyword replacements.

Keyword replace limit per word/phrase - This sets the per word maximum number of keyword replacements to make per page. Set it to 0 for unlimited keyword replacements. If there is a limit set on a specific keyword, this value is ignored.

Sponsors Options

Enable sponsors directory - This option enables a page that will have a list of all active sponsors marked with “Show in directory”. The page will have a link in the footer.

Communications Options

Alert log length - Enter the number of days to keep the alert log records. To keep records permanently, enter 0.

Email log length - Enter the number of days to keep the email log records. To keep records permanently, enter 0.

Message log length - Enter the number of days to keep the message log records. To keep records permanently, enter 0.

Alert per user limit - Enter the maximum number of each alert a user can receive and the length of time they should only receive that number. The length of time must be less than the log retention period or the total alerts per user limit. To allow unlimited alerts, set the fields to 0.

Email per user limit - Enter the maximum number of each email a user can receive and the length of time they should only receive that number. The length of time must be less than the log retention period or the total emails per user limit. To allow unlimited emails, set the fields to 0.

Message per user limit - Enter the maximum number of each message a user can receive and the length of time they should only receive that number. The length of time must be less than the log retention period or the total messages per user limit. To allow unlimited messages, set the fields to 0.

Total alerts per user limit - Enter the maximum number of total alerts a user can receive and the length of time they should only receive that number. The length of time must be less than the log retention period. To allow unlimited alerts, set the fields to 0.

Total emails per user limit Enter the maximum number of total emails a user can receive and the length of time they should only receive that number. The length of time must be less than the log retention period. To allow unlimited emails, set the fields to 0.

Total messages per user limit - Enter the maximum number of total messages a user can receive and the length of time they should only receive that number. The length of time must be less than the log retention period. To allow unlimited messages, set the fields to 0.

Advanced Options

Exclude suggest upgrade for global permissions - This option overrides the “Suggest user upgrades on no permission error” option above for selected global permissions. This is helpful if there is a specific permission that you know users are going to see no permission errors for, for which it is not possible to purchase a user upgrade to bypass. Note: This option will not work for content permissions (for example, viewing a thread in a forum).

Exclude suggest upgrade for content types - This option overrides the “Suggest user upgrades on no permission error” option above for selected content types. This is helpful if there is a specific content type that you know users are going to see no permission errors for, for which it is not possible to purchase a user upgrade to bypass.

Did this answer your question?